Room in Spacious North Fitzroy Apt Available 6 June

 06 June
 Queens Pde
  - - -
 Shayna Burns
Have you seen this place? It's huge! For those who don't know us, we're two girls - one Aussie (Leah) and one Canadian (Shayna), both in their early 30s - looking for a new housie to enjoy our bright home -- 6th June availability. The apartment: + 3 bedroom, 1 bath (shower + tub) + Located above shops, so expect street noise, but not much people noise + Laundry + 1 large balcony & 1 smaller balcony off kitchen + Gas fireplace & A/C in lounge + Older, so things may break sometimes, but they’re fixed pretty quickly + Fully furnished with some room if you have communal pieces + 86 tram & 234 bus at your door; 7 min walk to Clifton Hill train station & Clifton Hill bus interchange The room: + Unfurnished + Fits queen bed + Large built-in wardrobe + Direct access to bathroom + $977/month + bills -- one year lease The neighbourhood: + Strip of cafes & restaurants, recreation centre, small grocers & more + 10 min walk to Edinburgh Gardens + 20 min walk to Fitzroy + Direct tram to city/Collingwood/Northcote/Thornbury/Preston You: Clean. Fun. Responsible. Friendly. Not a hermit. We didn't know each other before moving in and have become friends, and we'd like to be your friend, too. It should go without saying: no dickheads. Us/the vibe: We've made this place a home, and in it we wear our pajamas a lot, so "cozy" is often the term used. We say hi when we get home, enjoy a good chat, share some meals over a mutual love for food and occasionally binge-watch Netflix together, guilt-free. Shout if you want to swing by, and we'll contact you!

More Events In

 15 December, Thursday