#MAM March Against Monsanto - San Diego

 23 May
 Balboa Park
 1549 El Prado - 92101 - San Diego - United States
 March Against Monsanto, San Diego
MARCH AGAINST MONSANTO SAN DIEGO 5/23/2015 The March Against Monsanto picked up a huge head of steam as the Port of San Diego and San Diego City are suing Monsanto for polluting the bay with PCBs. This means that our march will be covered nationally, and will be in the spotlight! So this is the year to really do our best to get a great turnout. DATE: Saturday, May 23, 2015 WHERE: Balboa Park “Bea Evenson” Fountain TIME: Set up at 9:30. Gather and Visit booths and tables 10am Program with speakers at 11am. March at noon. MARCH: Our plan is to have two lengths, one just over the Laurel St. bridge, pause for photo op, then back, around the park, by World Beat Center, and then back to the start, about 1.5 miles. The other marches through downtown and is at least 3.5 miles. PARKING: Parking is free and plentiful. Please “Join” the Facebook event so we have an idea of number of people, and please INVITE YOUR FRIENDS! ============================================= PLEASE HELP!!! It does not happen too often, but finally the City of San Diego and San Diego Port District finally do something right, by SUING MONSANTO for PCB pollution in the bay. Please, call, email, and post to their FB Pages and tell them you really like what they are doing! Here is an idea for an email. Please compose your own. The idea is to compliment them on the lawsuit and to prompt them to take further action... something like this: --------------- Subject: THANK YOU for SUING MONSANTO! Really happy to see that the San Diego has stepped up to the plate! THANK YOU for suing Monsanto, keep their chemicals out of our bay!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nf3gJF4OJqg Now, what about the decline of the bees?? --------------- Please don't use that exact email, we want yours to be different, but you can send the same message to everyone, if you use a generic email. However, it is better if you can personalize each one. 1. Do this as soon as possible so they feel a tsunami of support! 2. Sending emails means they get logged into the official email records for the official. They have to save all of them, and they get sent around to subordinates and included in reports of issues being contacted about. 3. Post to their Facebook page: means that visitors to the page might see it! 4. Call them! You'll be surprised how happy they are to hear that they are doing something right! Dan Malcolm - Chairman Port of San Diego dmalcolm@portofsandiego.org https://www.facebook.com/usa.portofsandiego (619) 686-6200 Mayor Kevin Faulconer Phone: (619) 236-6330 kevinfaulconer@sandiego.gov District 1 Council President Sherri Lightner sherrilightner@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/SherriLightner ← send FB PM > Phone: (619) 236-6611 District 2 Councilmember Lorie Zapf loriezapf@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/CouncilmemberZapf > Phone: (619) 236-6622 District 3 Councilmember Todd Gloria toddgloria@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/toddgloria > Telephone: (619) 236-6633 District 4 Councilmember Myrtle Cole myrtlecole@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/councilmembermyrtlecolecd4 > Phone: (619) 236-6644 District 5 Councilmember Mark Kersey markkersey@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/CouncilmanMarkKersey > Telephone: (619) 236-6655 District 6 Councilmember Chris Cate chriscate@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/D6ChrisCate > Telephone: (619) 236-6666 District 7 Councilmember Scott Sherman scottsherman@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/ScottShermanSD7 > Telephone: (619) 236-6677 District 8 Councilmember David Alvarez davidalvarez@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/DavidAlvarezSD > Telephone: (619) 236-6688 District 9 Councilmember Marti Emerald martiemerald@sandiego.gov > https://www.facebook.com/marti.emerald ← send FB PM > Telephone: (619) 236-6699 San Diego City Attorney: Phone: (619) 236-6220 cityattorney@sandiego.gov Here are all the emails so you can copy and paste into your email program! dmalcolm@portofsandiego.org, kevinfaulconer@sandiego.gov, sherrilightner@sandiego.gov, loriezapf@sandiego.gov, toddgloria@sandiego.gov, myrtlecole@sandiego.gov, markkersey@sandiego.gov, chriscate@sandiego.gov, scottsherman@sandiego.gov, davidalvarez@sandiego.gov, martiemerald@sandiego.gov, cityattorney@sandiego.gov HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

More Events In San Diego

 04 November, Friday
 San Diego
 30 October, Sunday
 San Diego
 06 December, Tuesday
 San Diego
 14 December, Wednesday
 San Diego