Alaska Tobacco Control Alliance Summit

 19 May
 U-Med District
  - - Anchorage - United States
 Marge Stoneking
Register Today! Sponsored by American Lung Association in Alaska, Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, Ruralcap, UAA Health Sciences, and Providence Alaska Medical Center. Summit Features: Dr. Stan Glantz, University of California, San Francisco Patrick Sidmore, Alaska Mental Health Board Michael Patterson, CDC Tips Campaign Derek Bailey, 7th Legacy Consulting Colin McDonough, Alere/Alaska’s Tobacco Quit Line American Lung Association in Alaska Shelley Wade, Agnew::Beck Jaedon Avey, Southcentral Foundation Christie Flanagan, ANTHC Edy Rodewald, SEARHC Joy Britt, ANTHC Dr. Gabe Garcia, UAA Dr. Joy Mapaye, UAA Pam Bowers, UAA Identity Inc. The Summit will conclude with a Smokefree Celebration that will be open to all attendees and the public. __________________ At our annual summit, ATCA recognizes some of the wonderful tobacco prevention work accomplished in our state. ATCA members from all over Alaska nominate outstanding individuals and organizations that are helping pave the way for a tobacco-free and healthier Alaska. Award-winning individuals and organizations are recognized during the reception at the ATCA If you are interested in nominating an individual or organization, contact us or make sure you’re an ATCA member and watch your weekly emails for more information in early spring. You’ll find the Nomination Form to download below. Paving the Way Awards Nomination Form:

More Events In Anchorage

 27 October, Thursday
 25 October, Tuesday
 03 February, Friday
 29 November, Tuesday
 12 March, Sunday