A Conversation with Nancy Bailey: on some of the Most Critical Issues in the War on Public Education

 17 May
 Los Angeles, CA, United States
  - <> - -
 Jo Lieb
Please join host Dr. James Avington Miller Jr. this Sunday for a special show with Nancy Bailey. Nancy E. Bailey is an education activist and a former special education teacher. Her book titled Misguided Education Reform: Debating the Impact on Students explains how we all must say “no” to the reforms that fail our students. The book challenges Americans to address real student needs. Some of the critical issues in the war on public education to be discussed on the show will be: -what happened to childhood? -the trouble with testing and common core standards -the effects of high stakes testing on students and teachers -the politics of reading -the dangers of criminalizing students -an abandoned commitment to special education Please check out Nancy Bailey's amazing blog: http://nancyebailey.com/blog-3/ Also, please check out her book: https://rowman.com/ISBN/9781475803563 On Sunday, click on the website below to listen live and join the discussion: http://bbsradio.com/thewarreport 2:00 PM PDT 4:00 PM CDT 5:00 PM EDT A direct listen-in line only Station 1 - 716-748-0150 To call-in and interact live Station 1 888-627-6008 toll free

More Events In

 19 November, Saturday
 15 December, Thursday